Chinese    English Home Contact
Message from the Dean
Prof. Gang Huang, MD.
     The Asia Oceania School of Nuclear Medicine (AOSNM) is a newly founded initiative by the Asia Oceania Federation of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (AOFNMB). It was proposed during the Yokohama conference of Asia Ocean Congress of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (AOCNMB) 2017 and through it was a consensus of a growing demand for a platform to provide informal training courses to bridge the gap between clinical practices and formal education; a networking and learning opportunities through events and exchanges within Asia...
What's new?

The 13th Asia Oceania Congress of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (AOCNMB) is scheduled to take place in Shanghai, China from May 9th to 12th, 2019. This is AOFNMB’s second assembly in China fifteen years after the first edition was held successfully in Beijing in 2004. It is a great event for Chinese nuclear medicine and a golden opportunity for both China and the Asia-Oceania region to showcase their latest advancements in nuclear medicine to the whole world. Nearly 500 international nuclear medicine experts and approximately 1,000 Chinese professionals are expected to attend the Congress.

Welcome to the AOSNM
One of our principal activities is in accordance with that of WFNMB, which is to support education efforts for nuclear physicians, physicists, radiopharmacists, radiochemists, technologists and other nuclear medicine scientists around Asia and Oceania. To achieve our programmatic goals, the AOSNMhope to work with our fellow colleagues and members from around Asia and Oceania,and with international health and scientific bodies like the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and other regional scientific societies like European Association of Nuclear Medicine (EANM) and Japanese Society of Nuclear Medicine (JSNM). This will enable us to enhance nuclear medicine education and imp...

2003   ASNM was established.
           1st Dean: Dr. Felix Sundram (Singapore)
           2nd Dean: Dr. Shuji Tanada (Japan)
           3rd Dean: Dr. Teofilo San Luis Jr (Philippines)
2013   4th Dean: Prof. Gang Huang (China)
2018   AOSNM was officially launched at the 12th Congress of
WFNMB held in Melbourne, and Gang Huang (China) was elected as the Dean of AOSNM.

You are the 1813th visitors of this website
HomeAbout usContinuing education EventsLinksContact Us
Tel. No: (86) 21-64959951 Email: Copyright 2018 Asia Oceania School of Nuclear Medicine All Rights Reserved.